AwakenedLands Forums

Full Version: Credits and the Inequality Between Donators & Non-Donato
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4

agamemnon

I was reading an excellent thread which was originally started by Yoda announcing the new and improved Pestilence. The thread quickly digressed into an attack against some of the members of Pestilence and "before someone puts their foot in their mouth", the thread was capped off by Zenith. But in the thread, Druchii brought up something that I feel could be easily rectified in this game. I'd like to bring up my idea here and look forward to your feedback.

I started playing this game at the beginning of January 2007 and didn't donate until one month ago. So, for the first five months, despite being one of the more prolific players in the game, I watched donators (who started the game after me) advance past me because they were able to buy the most expensive real estate, the best weapons and armour, and create the biggest gangs. I don't have a problem with this as it is certainly not the fault of the players who donate. In fact, they should have certain advantages because they donate. However, I started to realize that those players who are non-donators were being left far behind even if they did put in excessive hours in the game to try to remain competitive with their peers.

I began donating about one month ago because I love this game. It's the only RPG that I play. Since then, I've been able to upgrade my real estate to the point where I'm getting four times more development points at the gym than I was when I had non-donator status. I'm fortunate as I'm an adult and I work for a living and have the money to be able to donate into this game. When I do donate, I try to give a few credits to the other members of my gang who are almost non-donators. I know that this gesture is appreciated.