AwakenedLands Forums

Full Version: U.A.G.M.E.P
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Understanding AwakenedLands Game Mechanics Experiment Project

Hi everyone,

Here is a project I'd like to submit to the leaders of the gang of the AL community.
Everyday since I started playing, the game mechanics have always been studied as far as players could go, and most of the knowledge shared with everyone.

However, unless I am mistaking, I have not yet found one real description of what the GCR (Gang Combat Rating) was adding on an individual player basis for combats.

So, here is the idea.

With agreement of pre-selected gangs (going through 1 of each existing GCR lvls), 1 (or more in time) selected player could join each gangs 1 after the other, hit a few time the same pre-selected target, and make the fight results public, so we can see the difference, the increement, from 0 GCR to 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and so on until the highest one.

It would then either motivate gangs to increase there own GCR, or stop wasting time on this if the results are mediocre, and start investing elsewhere.

This is the only way I could think of doing that.

Please let me know what you think. Doing it is not an obligation, but could be interesting, as most of us spend so much time in here, a hunt for knowledge (exploration) is what humanity has been doing for so long after all.

-Preacher

P.S: If your gang is interested, please list your GCR lvl, so we can make sure to cover all those available. Having 1 of each would be great.

*Answers for yet to be asked question*

- Selected player could be anyone, it was already suggested to be from a neutral gang, or even just a noob. It doesnt matter really.
-
-
-
-
It's a good idea, in theory, but a bad idea in practice. It'd be informative not just on enhancements for the world to enjoy, but personal things about each individual gang.