AwakenedLands Forums

Full Version: just a quick idea off the top of my head
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

When you are put into hospital i think you should get resistance. Just think about it. After being attacked it is going to harden you up isnt it. I mean (although this isnt like getting shot or stabbed) me being a guitarist my fingers go against metal and at first they always just got cut. Now theyr practically indistructabe, i can burn and stab then (im not an emo its just a kool trick to show people) but they dont get hurt. My point is after being damaged again and again they got tougher. After being shot and cut at your going to be a bit more resiliant to it arnt you?

Eirikur

calluses are fun. when i was fencing full time i could pull out a knife and stab myself in teh calluses on my hands as ahrd as i could and not draw blood.
Say you are a running back in football. You blow out your knee. Now for the rest of your career your knee isn't stronger than normal is it?.

matt5250

thats true zen, but hard blows to your skeletal structure that make micro fractures almost always heal back with more/stronger bone than before. people who train in muay thai actually use jagged pieces of rock or concrete to put tons of micro fractures in they're shins and forearms in order to strngthen them since knees, shins, elbows and frearms are used so much. so in a typical fight, you actually do heal to be stronger than you were before. although this doesnt quite hold true if your being attacked with a gun.

Eirikur

the thing you seem to be missing is that to srtengthen yourself by damaging yourself it needs to be small injuries. when they do that for muay thai they dont beat there shins until the bones are jsut a collection of fragments. tehy try to get very SMALL fractures.